h1

A Girl With No Name

February 10, 2017

If you woke up one day

To find you were me

You’d tear out your eyes

You’d claw till you bleed

Cause if you felt my memories

And lived through my dreams

My story would wreck you

And break you down to your knees

 

Born with a name

That I didn’t believe

Born with a broken heart

Stitched onto my sleeve

In a world full of shame

In a town with no dreams

My soul laid to waste

Beneath barren trees

 

My hands are tattooed

With the ink of my sins

I could lie to you,

Promise I’ll never do it again

But if you woke one morning

Inside of my head

You’d take the blade to the vein

To watch the blood run red

 

I’ve been reborn a few times

Each kills more than the last

I’ve died young, and grown old

In a place that won’t last

I’ve run with demons

Through streets stained in blood

I’ve touched the fire

And I’ve seen the flood

 

I’ve been beaten and bruised

And bloodied and raped

They’ve hit me and kicked me

And spit in my face

I’ve been wasted and thrown out

Like an old peace of meat

I’ve been shut down and shut up

And battered and beat

They’ve used me, abused me

And called me a whore

They’ve chased me and killed me

And brought me back for more

I’ve been screaming since I woke up

You’ve been asleep this whole time

So tell me, how would you cope

If you had my life?

 

One comment

  1. Reblogged this on ReBirth: The Pursuit of Porsha.



Leave a Reply

